Friday, July 31, 2009

プリクラだよ!!

I got the pictures from the Purikura booth!! hahaha we are amazing


One of my favorites

Since Janelle's shirt was green, her shirt became one with the background




Man, these are so much more fun than the American ones. You can even decorate them and crap hahaha I heard there's one near Irvine, but I don't know where it is. Gotta find it when I go back~

Ahh I'm studying for the placement test on Monday! ˚∆˚ Wish me luck...

My New Home

So haha I've been so busy, and I don't even know what day of the week it is. I'm really confused, because I've been doing so much that everything gets blurred together. Where did I leave off last time? hmm.....We had orientation at ICU in Tokyo, and then we took the bus to Tsuru. It was beautiful!! There were trees everywhere, it made me think of my sister because it looked like we were driving through Jurassic Park.


Photobucket


It's so foresty! haha so many trees!!


Photobucket


This is when we were entering the town in the bus hehe isn't it cute?


When we arrived at the university, there was a big group of students waiting for us! I was so surprised!! They had a sign that said welcome, I think. But yeah, I later found out that they are our tudors that we get to help us out with classes. My tutor is さゆか but she goes by たーちゃん。So we were led up to a room and had everyone say their names and introduce themselves. Then we got our room keys and were shown our new apartments >w<


Photobucket

This is the walkway entrance thing. At the front is the main door, the one on the left is the washing machine/vanity area, the glass door on the right is the shower, the one next to that is the toilet, and the door on the right that's closest is a storage area on the bottom, and my bed on top. To the immediate left is the kitchen.

Photobucket

Kitchen~!

Photobucket

Facing the other way. Kitchen's on the right now

Photobucket

My living area!

Photobucket

I sleep up there, on a futon.

Photobucket

Here's what my front door opens onto. Actually, there's some walk area and a bike rack and a fence, but this is what's beyond the fence

Photobucket

Oh yeah, and there's a lot of stray cats in Tsuru. Isn't he cuuuute?

Photobucket

Here's that room we were taken to. From left to right: John, Stephanie, Gloria, Janelle, Pan-chan, and Chiu-kun

Photobucket

Here's the way to school. Sometimes a train passes by. I liked getting stopped by the train.

Photobucket

On our way back from Ogino, the grocery store, we saw a dog driving a car >w<


Photobucket

Left to right: Janelle, John, Gloria, Stephanie, Courtney, Samantha, and Chiu-kun

Photobucket

We had to get our Alien Registration Cards and our Tsuru Citizenship stuff, and this is where you go. Not to the rock, the building behind it.

Photobucket

Leif, Chiu-kun, K, and Samantha all the way to the right.



Photobucket

Ogino ♥

Photobucket

Our group at lunch. The one standing is....wow I really can't remember her name right now, but she's the leader of the tutors.
Photobucket

Victor, John, and....I don't remember her name (gah, names are so hard to remember...)
Photobucket

Janelle and Stephanie :)

Photobucket

My food!! It was so good!! Tempura and soba noodles!!!

Photobucket

mmmm dessert~

Photobucket

Pan-chan, Chiu, and Gloria

Photobucket

Photobucket

We didn't go here, but it's so funny. It's called "George Washington's Fresh Cake"

Photobucket

Fresh Power Okajima ahahaha strange English

Photobucket

"New discovery to be kept secret from others.
This discovery is a secret.
I can lay it down because I am correct.
We will not make you sorry."

....
ahaha what???

Photobucket

On our way to Ohara

Photobucket

Stephanie...always taking pictures ˆ¬ˆ

Photobucket

Ohara! Stationary store with a whole section for drawing supplies ˚∆˚

Photobucket

Victor, (Iforgothername), and Kyohei. Pretty sunflowers =フ=

ack, busy!! I'm so busy!! Last night, we invited the tutors over to our apartment complex and we all cooked curry and rice using three different kitchens and a whole lot of people's utensils. It was so much fun!! I have a lot of pictures from it, but I have to get other things done now, so yeah (and this post is already long enough). This morning we got up to study, and the tutors came to help us. Then we went to the conbini and grabbed lunch and I got to talk to Stephanie on Skype!! First person I've talked to that's in the States!! I got up early to talk to my mom, but she never answered, even though I tried for an hour and a half. I'm bummed. Anyway, tomorrow is the welcome party, and we meet our host families ˚∆˚ I'm scared! But ok gotta go now bye byeee!

Tuesday, July 28, 2009

Here are some pictures from today!

The view from my hotel at night...

And at day

In the morning, we went for a walk to explore


It was humid today =A=


Hachiko! That's the name of the dog in Shibuya. We met up with Reiko and took the subway to Shibuya.


The intersection outside the train was so big! When it's the people's turn to cross the street, everyone goes out into the middle of it. It was cool.

Me and Reiko hahaha

I thought of you when I saw this, Dad

And then we went to Animate *o* So many nice things...

...like a whole section of Hetalia. They were even playing Iggi's chara songs. I started laughing when I realized it. So this is where I spent most of my time, in this section.

本当にムリだ。。。できなかった

プロイセンのCDは8月26日だよおお!

Lunch...but it's half-eaten XD

So then we went to the game center...and I saw this. The crane game with....that??

Then we did those picture things that you draw on~! It was soooooo much fun!!! I'll put them up when I get them...they're really funny

And there was this Taiko game. It was so much fun! It's like....DDR, but with Taiko drums?

買った。。。But my excuse is that I'll use it for school, because it's a binder. Man, I really had to hold back from buying a few other things...Like a T-shirt and letters and....yeah, other stuff XD

Sooooo that's it for today! Dunno if I'll have internet at Tsuru, but yeah...orientation tomorrow morning, and then Tsuru! Ohh and tonight, the rest of the Tsuru students from UCs came in, so we all went out to dinner and hung out. It was really nice! There's about 11 of us...? Ahh now I'm watching TV. I got used to the time difference really quickly, as in from day one I was used to it hahaha ahh....school is starting soon, huh? =A= ok I should sleep now じゃあ、又バイバイ!